top of page

meeCrochet ROOM - Hoodie-Style Shrug

I would like to start 2019 with a new series called meeCrochet Room, where I feature the work of all lovely readers using my crochet designs&patterns.

The very first meeCrochet Room post will be about my Hoodie-Style Shrug I designed in 2018 in collaboration with Veronika Hug.

It amazes me how popular this wardrobe item is. I thank all the people who have sent me photos of their own shrugs using this pattern.

Now, I will present some Hoodie-Style Shrug creations.

Sandra of Käthes Wollkörbchen, was the first one who send me pictures of her finished project and her shrug turned out absolutely beautiful. I love the yarn color she used, great job Sandra! You can check out her website HERE.

Heike Franz-Schlegel did such a wonderful job crafting this gorgeous hoodie shrug. I really love the colorway of the yarn she used and also the buttons at the front.

Conny Manfred Patsch crocheted this shrug using a lovely fancy yarn and her 6 mm hook. This work looks very well-made, thanks Conny!

Sylvia Ittner also made her own shrug and used Ambra yarn by Austermann. I love how soft this shrug looks like. There are many variations you can do with this pattern.

Daniela Laucht made two shrugs, a grey one and a colored one, both complete adorable and worked with yarn cakes. I like the idea of adding sleeves!

Mirjam Kopp crocheted a very nice shrug made with a 7 mm hook and an autumnal color by LANG yarns, what do you think? A magnectic brooches in the front makes her work perfect!

Claudia Gummiente placed two pockets and added them on the front of her colorful shrug. There is something so cozy about being able to glide your hands into pockets, LOVE them!

Melanie Szameitpreiks‎ made her hoodie shrug with the beautiful Woolly Hugs CLOUD with original blue color. She wants to crochet another piece which I will share here with you, stay tuned!

Christa Mayr crocheted her shrug also with CLOUD yarn and here is the result. With the included front button it looks beautiful!

Christine Wiesmann used this radian color. I love how her shrug turned out!




I’ve absolutely loved seeing all these cozy shrugs and hope you feel inspired to make your own one after seeing these projects.

If you haven’t already seen my Hoodie-Style Shrug check out the pattern HERE (only in German) or get one copy of Woolly Hugs Maschenwelt magazine issue 3/2018.

Please send me pictures of your works using any of my designs/patterns/tutorials through Facebook, Instagram or other channels or share your projects with hashtag #meeCrochet to get featured on my website and stories - meeCrochet

bottom of page