top of page

The SOAVE Scarf

I was absolutely delighted when Olga from Amazingwool asked me to design a crochet piece for her online yarn shop based in the Netherlands using her wool!


My choice fell on the beautiful Mondial SOAVE yarn by Lane Mondial - a super soft, warm blend of extrafine merino and baby alpaca.


I saw on Olga’s website that she didn't have a crochet pattern for a scarf yet. So, I decided to design a crochet scarf for her.


I asked for 5 balls in this lovely Turquoise color and I was very surprised that I only ended up needing 3 of them.


SOAVE is definitely a dream of yarn, incredible soft and lightness. You guys really need to try this yarn!


This scarf with fringes is perfect for beginners since it requires only half double crochet stitches!

You can adjust the length of the scarf by crocheting fewer or more rows.

For my design I added strips about 12 inch / 30 cm.


Here is Olga modelling her SOAVE Scarf. She loved doing a photoshoot with it! Doesn’t she look so lovely wearing this gorgeous fringed scarf?


I hope you like this warm and stylish autumn and winter accessory as much as I do!


It’s been such a pleasure collaborating with Amazingwool - THANK you so much for providing the wool for this amazing project!


HERE you can find the free crochet pattern for the SOAVE Scarf.

Enjoy crocheting your own scarves, everyone, meeCrochet






bottom of page